11 reviews for Villa Black Pearl
psilos333
Netherlands
Review submitted on Friday 16th October 2015
”Magically Magnificant”
Amazing modern villa and location, spectacular sunsets and views of Elounda bay from everyroom, great attention to every detail, spectacular master bedroom, we went as a couple but can see the potential this villa has for families including the downstairs home cinema and gym. The friendly and discreet owner Yiannins has a watersports centre in the nearby hotel, we highly reccomend the 2hr speedboat tour. Very much looking forward coming back next year
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
AntoninJCGA
Luxembourg
Review submitted on Wednesday 11th March 2015
”One of our best ever vacation”
I should have written this review since long...We've spent last June a wonderful week in this Villa. The photos can't depict the real beauty of the place. Although we have spent only one week there with the children, it was worth a month of rest in some other places. All started well with the warm welcome of the owner Yiannis, the kitchen was already stuffed with all elementary needs and fresh products not like some other place where first thing you have to do is to go to the supermarket. That welcome extented during the stay as he was dropping by every evening with the guy in charge of the cleaning up the pool. That wasn't intrusive at all and was very helpful for tips on short trip the day after. Obviously we were lucky not to be yet at the high period of the season but this part of Crete was really beautiful to visit with very welcoming people (my children will always remember the fishing boat we rent for the day with restaurant cooking our catch of the day)....but to come back to the villa...it has been made with great taste benefiting of a marvelous view... we will surely be back very soon. Thanks for everything Yiannis!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Keith
Canada
Review submitted on Monday 29th December 2014
”Great vacation”
We had a great time at this villa, on arrival the owner met us and guided us to the location which is a bit out of town, in a great location with a panoramic view of the bay. The house is beautifully designed, and furnished, and well equipped. The owner supplied us with a welcome package that meant we did not have to immediately find a shop. The photos show the house as it really is, a luxury spot with a beautiful infinity pool. The owner also helped us plan our trips, and gave us good advice, especially for restaurants, every one of his recommendations led us to a quality restaurant with excellent food, and a bit of extra personal service as they knew the owner well. I would certainly return to this great villa.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Annie
Canada
Review submitted on Monday 29th December 2014
”great place, great hospitality”
we went to the black pearl as a family and had a great great time. great views. Yannis, the propriétaire is a five star, charming and welcoming man who took amazing care of us. We therefore had access to the best walks, restaurants, etc.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Vladimir
Germany
Review submitted on Sunday 5th October 2014
”Die Villa „Black Pearl“ ist wirklich eine "Pearl"in Elounda, sie hat uns zu 100% gefallen und ist sehr Empfehlenswert!!!””
Die Villa befindet sich auf dem Berg und hat einen unglaublichen Blick auf das Meer, wunderschöne Bucht sowie einen besonderen Panoramablick in der Nacht auf den Ort Elounda mit vielen Lichtern. Diese Villa hat eine gehobene, moderne Designerausstattung und ist sehr gemütlich, sehr gepflegt und mit liebevollen Details ausgestattet. Der Außenbereich ist ebenfalls sehr schön und hat einen Swimmingpool und eine Sonnenterrasse mit Panoramablick. Wir sind gegen Mittenacht angekommen und der Gastgeber - Yannis hat uns herzlich empfangen und hat für uns reichlich, von sich aus, Lebensmittel eingekauft. Das war wirklich sehr nett von ihm! Yannis ist ausgesprochen herzlich, hilfsbereit und hat immer ein offenes Ohr! Wir haben die besten Tipps erhalten: Sehenswürdigkeiten, Strände, Restaurants, Weine und Märkte. Wir haben uns rund um die Uhr sehr wohl gefühlt und werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen!!! Wir waren Mitte September und es war alles perfekt: sonniges Wetter, schönes und warmes Meer mit herrlichem und windgeschütztem Sandstrand. Wir hatten einen wunderschönen und erholsamen Urlaub in Elounda.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Nigel
United Kingdom
Review submitted on Monday 15th September 2014
”Idyllic position, luxurious villa, amazing views and gorgeous pool all lead to a feeling of serenity !”
Research for a quality villa is part of the holiday for me and I was quietly confident that if the pictures were anything to go by then I'd be on to a winner. I've got to say that the pictures don't do the villa justice !! The villa is located quite high up on the hill overlooking the gorgeous Elounda bay - the view is quite simply breathtaking.Sitting on the deck with the infinity pool is probably the most relaxed I've ever felt on a beach holiday. It was really handy to have a gym in the villa and we even watched a couple of movies on the huge plasma screen, which has a great sound system attached to it. A quality touch was providing sound systems in all rooms with iPod connectivity. I'd recommend a car to explore local beaches, (Almyros & Golden Beach), and to get to the water park near Heraklion etc, although taxis are cheap (it's 3K to town, but you wouldn't want to walk it). Yanni, the owner, is on hand to sort any problems out - he can't do enough for you, from recommending choice restaurants to sorting taxis out if they don't arrive on time (he actually drove us to a restaurant when a taxi was super late !). What a nice guy. Make sure you do the speedboat tour with Yanni - you won't be disappointed. This trip is made even better if you've got an underwater camera to take advantage of the lagoons he takes you to. The world is a big place, but if I go back to Elounda I'll be heading straight for the Black Pearl !
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Berg
Norway
Review submitted on Wednesday 6th August 2014
”A perfect choise!”
My family and I (teenagers/adults-6 persons) recently had the pleasure of spending our holiday at Elounda and The Black Pearl Villa(July/Aug. 2014) The surroundings and the villa was indeed a great choice. Stunning view of the bay, private location, quiet and perfect for a family that are looking for a high standard and beautiful surroundings. The host-Yannis- was amazing. When we arrived late in the evening he had already provided some good local food, wine and some basics. We were however pretty hungry after a long trip, and Yannis provided(on the house) pizzas for the family within 15 minutes. Kind of him indeed. Throughout the 14 days we spent at the villa, Yannis took care of us as a perfect host. With his knowlegde of the area, he booked the best restaurants and took care of the small details that makes a great holiday. You will need a rental car if you choose to book the villa. With a car you can reach the center of Elounda in 5-6 minutes, and get around to explore the exiting surroundings. The quality of the interior of the villa is great. Extremely efficient air-condition provides comfortable temperature in all rooms even on the hottest days, and you have all the things you need both regarding kitchen, dining and multimedia. and the view from the master bedroom is stunning indeed. A great way to wake up, overlooking the bay and the ocean. In short a perfect place to spend your holiday!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Marion
Germany
Review submitted on Friday 23rd May 2014
”Traumhaft!!”
Einzigartige Lage mit atemberaubendem Blick über die Bucht von Elounda. Sehr zu empfehlen!!! Ruhig und ungestört gelegen, trotzdem nah genug zu den schönsten Stellen von Kreta. Der Besitzer kann einem die besten Restaurants empfehlen und ist jederzeit hilfsbereit und sehr sympathisch! Wir haben seine Wassersport- Angebote genutzt, Segeln bei Sonnenuntergang, Speedboat, Motorboot... unvergesslich... Bei unserer Ankunft war der Kühlschrank schon gefüllt und der Urlaub hat sofort begonnen. Unsere beiden Kinder haben sich sehr wohl gefühlt - Playstation und Fitnessraum, toller Infinity-Pool. Großzügige, moderne Architektur , sehr geschmackvoll. Danke Yannis :)
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Lynn
Canada
Review submitted on Friday 16th May 2014
”Capture the dream......”
We recently booked a family vacation to catch up with our daughters who had been away at university, and enjoy a well needed break. My husband and I let our 21 year old daughter do the research and pick a home within our budget. We didn't want a busy town, and it had to have a pool, and comfortable space. Elounda was perfect for us. The Black Pearl couldn't have been nicer, and the view of the bay was breathtaking. We were off season - late April/early May, but the temperature was still good with no rain, and little wind. My animal loving daughter loved the goats, and sheep that wandered freely in the fields surrounding the house, and we all loved the private little rocky shore for rock jumping into the turquoise bay. Yianni was an amazing host. He had some basics waiting for us after our long trip, and ensured we knew where everything was in the house and how all the equipment worked. The house was well equipped with everything you would need, and the furniture and beds were very comfortable - plenty of space for all of us, and Yianni set up a bed in the lower level for my 13 year old son. You need a car to get around, but it's easy to do day trips which we did many. Yianni made great suggestions that made our vacation: afternoon lunch in a small cafe in a fishing village named Mochlos, dinner at Kanali restaurant on a historic site, shopping in Yianni's mothers hometown krista, day on a pristine white beach outside St Nicolas, and a private boat tour to see Spinalonga with Yianni showing us spots that the tourists don't see. Our 2 daughters really had a urge to see Santorini, but the rest of us weren't up for it. Yianni helped them get it booked, and encouraged them to "go for it". They loved it, and likely loved getting time to themselves. We were surprised that they could do such a trip in 1 day. Yianni got them a driver who took them into Heraklion to take a speed ferry. We found eating out quite expensive for 5. We bought yogurt, fruit, and beautiful local wine....and lots of feta and olives. One night Yianni arranged to have a friend of his, a local chef, come and cook. We had a fabulous fish meal with traditional Greek fixings. Yum! We'd recommend the black pearl to people looking to have a more authentic Greek vacation. Elounda is well situated, and natural beauty is everywhere. We even went to a hidden water falls for a private swim about 1 hour away. A tough drive for that though - right at the base of a canyon just before Sitka - amazing! Enjoy if you go!
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
Katarzyna
Poland
Review submitted on Friday 16th May 2014
”Amazing villa with an unbelievable view!”
Beautiful, quiet location on a hill overlooking the Elounda Bay. The villa has all home comforts and the owners have thought of everything. It's spotlessly clean and has a superb layout for everybody. The owners will do anything to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble for him. He has not only welcomed us and made stay as comfortable as possible but gave us also great tips for places to see or tavernas to eat at. We highly recommend a sailing trip with the owner on his sailing boat, you can discover amazing shore, small bays and beaches and see the beauty of the sunset. We had a marvelous time! Car is recommended as the nearest town Elounda is in the distance of 3 km where there are a variety of local shops, restaurants and bars.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness:
psillos
Holland
Review submitted on Tuesday 13th May 2014
”Immaculate”
We recently came back from a stay at the Black Pearl Villa. it exceeded our expectations, we received a friendly welcome to an immaculate kept modern spacious villa with everything we could possibly need and then some. The villa has an absolutly stunning view of Elounda bay, and the sunsets are out of this world, (we watched them from the infinity pool while enjoying a glass of wine) The villa is located close enough to both the bustling town of Agios Nicolaos and Elounda itself (Elounda we found does not have much to offer) yet far enough to enjoy ultimate tranquility Yianni, the owner of the villa has a watersports centre in a hotel just down the road and took us out on a 2hr speedboat tour showed us Spinalonga and incredible hidden bays unaccesible by road or tourist ferries, highly recommended.
Value:
Location:
Service:
Rooms:
Cleanliness: